Break Time…

With 8 inches of snow and freezing rain, it was time to work from home. Technology is sometimes so helpful; but at other times so frustrating. Connecting to work was a game of chance. Sometimes you made it on and then just as you started working the session would drop. That was my day. During a break I headed back to my hiding place and watched the activity around the feeders. Dodging snow and dancing on frozen branches, the birds moved in and out around the feeders.

Dark-eyed Junco

Male Red-Shafted Northern Flicker

Black-Capped Chickadee

6 responses to “Break Time…

  1. Reblogged this on Fun & Fabulousness and commented:
    I was so enchanted by these photographs that I had to reblog. They also left me with a new found respect for the craft – I tried to take a few shots of the birds in the tree outside my window. No matter how still, they always knew I was there, and was left with several pictures of little bird behinds.

Leave a Reply

