Carbon River Sunset

A short 15 minute drive from my home leads to the Mowich Lake road and an overlook for the Carbon River valley. While driving home from work one evening I noticed the lenticular clouds forming over Mount Rainier and decided to see if I could capture it from the Mowich Lake Road. By the time I arrived the clouds had moved further northwest and away from the mountain. I thought the light against the lenticular cloud emphasized it in the sky as Rainier started to turn a nice sunset red.

Sunset over Carbon River

5 responses to “Carbon River Sunset

  1. I just stubbled upon your blog via ‘freshly pressed’ due to your posts about the snowy owl. I then looked further at all of your bird photographs. I ended up signing up for your blog because of your most awesome photography!

Leave a Reply

